Reviews - Inno Roof Rack Cross-Bars for Cars with Raised Roof Rails

Overall Rating: 4.5 stars
4.5 stars - 13 reviews
5 stars 5 stars - Highly recommended for odd shaped roof rails.
Written by Watermaker, on 8/4/2016

Bought a set for our 2015 Ford Flex. The factory roof rails are a bit odd shaped, and I had a hard time finding a set of cross rails that could be securely clamped to them without spending $300 . I tried a cheaper set, and ended up ruining them in my attempt to "make them work". Finally I found the Inno set, which has an adjustable strap that wraps around the roof rail for about $225. Perfect! Just returned from a 3600 mile round trip with a cargo box on the roof, and zero troubles. The Inno rails held securely with no vibrations etc. Wish I had found the earlier. Highly recommended.


5 stars 5 stars - Great Product Work as stated with no trouble
Written by xchief, on 4/12/2016

This product was easy to install, well constructed, got the job done highly recommend,


5 stars 5 stars - easy to install, inexpensive, solid base rack
Written by EricTucson, on 7/14/2015

Inno's FR base rack installed very quickly and provided a solid base for Thule compatible (square bar) bike rack trays. Price was much lower than other options and I'm very pleased with my purchase.


5 stars 5 stars - Jeep Roof Cross Bars
Written by Seabee, on 6/22/2015

Quick delivery Good Price


5 stars 5 stars - Great product for the price
Written by JJ, on 3/29/2015

Product appears solidly built, to handle heavy loads and extreme weather conditions. Installed easily. Good looking.


5 stars 5 stars - EXcellent, as advertised
Written by Mike the painte, on 8/8/2014

Goes on top of a Honda Pilot. Fit the roof rack perfectly, installed in minutes. I carry 2-3 ladders up to 24' in length with ease.


4 stars 4 stars - Easy to install
Written by Jackson, on 10/1/2013

These racks were easy to install, seem to be good quality at this point, and look great on my wagon. Also, my existing Thule bike racks attached easily. Overall these racks appear to be a great product!


1 stars 1 stars - way to much wind noise
Written by Mike the beache, on 3/27/2013

"I feel that if I would of known about the wind noise before hand I would not have bought this . Going down the road it puts out a ungodly noise. "


5 stars 5 stars - Just what I needed
Written by Yuri, on 1/10/2013

fits perfectly and carries my canoes and kayaks as needed


5 stars 5 stars - clever engineering
Written by Karenbeek, on 10/29/2012

Easy to install. Fits the RAV perfectly.


5 stars 5 stars - GREAT
Written by Sunshine, on 8/24/2012

My son was very please when rails went on with such ease, fit perfectly and seem very solid. It's a breeze to tie kayaks on now!


5 stars 5 stars - Love This Rack!
Written by Joe Carey, on 4/22/2012

This is a great product at a great price. Exactly as described - It is very easy to put on and take off of our car and it looks really nice installed. Cargo Gear made it easy to order, the product shipped and arrived on time. I couldn't be happier!


4 stars 4 stars - unbiased honest reveiw
Written by Crazy J, on 3/31/2012

I purchased these rails, so I could supplement my interior cargo space with a hard top carrier.

I installed these by myself in less than fifteen minutes. Honestly it took longer to unpack them out of the original boxes, than for the install.

The locks are simple yet very effective, tighten a rubber over steel strap around your factory installed roof rails, to give you the needed cross rails for mounting just about anything. The bars themselves are plastic coated steel bars that are very strong indeed.

The only negative, is I have noticed a certain amount of wind noise if you mount them to far forward on the vehicle. I think it is the rubber pads on the bottom of the locks, they might be causing a hum when the wind passes over them.

Search
View Cart.View Cart
menu close menu